CEO of GTA, Akwasi Agyeman adjudged CIMG Marketing Man of The Year

Posted By : Collins/ 229 0

It was excellent awards night at the 31st Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIMG) National Marketing Performance Awards as corporate entities and individuals who excelled at their respective businesses and marketing roles have were awarded. CEO of Ghana Tourism Authority was adjudged the marketing man of the Year 2019 for his sterling performance in making Ghana the tourism destination of choice in Africa with the sucessful Year of Return campaign.

This years CIMG wards was held at the Labadi Beach Hotel on Saturday, November 14, 2020.


Some other tourism industry players who won awards on the night include, Sunseekers Tours for the hospitality support service.


Labadi Beach Hotel was also adjudged Hospitality facility (Hotel) of the year 2019.


Indigenous Catering Facility of the year 2019 went to Bush Canteen, East Legon.



Below is the list of award winners:

Marketing Man of the Year – Akwasi Agyeman, CEO Ghana Tourism Authority

Marketing Woman of the Year – Patience Akyianu, Group CEO, Hollard, Ghana

Marketing Practitioner of the Year – Edwin Amoako, Marketing Manager of Fanmilk

Marketing Student of the Year – Regina Manu

Hall of Fame – Elite Category (over 10 years)

Motor firm – Toyota

Retail outlet – Melcom

Hall of fame (Below 10 years)

Insurance company (Gen) – Vanguard Assurance and Enterprise Insurance

Insurance Company (Life) – SIC Life

Motor Firm – Japan Motors

Bank – Ecobank

Petroleum – Goil

Airline (Domestic) – Africa World Airlines


ATL Commercial – Vodafone Too Much Data

BTL Commercial – Vodafone Gigabit Net 4G

New Media Commercial – MyJoyOnline.com

TV Programme – Vodafone Healthline

Radio Programme – Joy FM Super Morning Show


Insurance company (Life) – Prudential Life

Insurance company (General) – Hollard Insurance

Hospitality facility (Hotel) – Labadi Beach Hotel

Hospitality (Allied & Support Services) – Sunseekers Tours Limited

Petroleum company – Total

Real Estate – Lakeside Estate

Private Health Facility – Lister Hospital

Postal and Courier Service (Domestic) – Not awarded based on merit

Postal and Courier Service (International) – Not awarded based on merit

Corporate Pension Trust – Enterprise Trustees

Media Organisation – The Multimedia Group Limited

Motor Firm – Silver Star Auto Limited

Bank – Stanbic Bank

Rural Bank – Atwima Kwanwoma Rural Bank

Finance House – Profin Ghana

Savings and Loans Company of the Year – Opportunity Int Savings & Loans

Indigenous Catering Facility – Bush Canteen

Telecom Company – MTN

Telecoms (Allied & Support Services) – Not Awarded

Internet Service Providers – Internet Solutions

Marketing-Oriented Organisation – MTN

Airline of the Year (Domestic) – Not awarded on merit

Airline of the Year (International) – Ethiopian Air

Manufacturing Company – Polytank Ghana Limited

Afro-based Company – RMG Ghana

Digital Media – MyJoyOnline.com

Retail Outlet – Electromart

Micro-finance – Not awarded based on merit

E-commerce – Jumia

Not-for-profit Organisation – Invest in Africa


Manufacturing – Fan Yogo

Service – Hollard Araba Chatbot

Emerging Brand – Transitions

CIMG President’s Special Award

Otumfuo Osei-Tutu II – Asantehene

Gexim Bank’s Tuesday Market

Leave your comment

Please enter comment.
Please enter your name.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a valid email address.